Weekend Eating

Image Gallery

First off, I know, I’m sorry, I never wrote a review on last week’s venture to The Little Owl.  I was a bit discouraged from doing so, mostly because it was so dimly lit that all attempts at photography were in vain and I’d have been left to try and steal from the web.  Not an altogether new concept for me but still, a bit disingenuous.

Anyway, as for this week, my Mom is making her annual pilgrimage to NYC to check up on me – and, of course, to judge me.  To distract me – and hopefully her – from her yearly inquisition, I’ve planned some dinners.  Shocker I know.

As I told Chris, it’s a Danny Meyer weekend:  tonight we’re hitting up his newly opened, and first-time Italian-only, restaurant, Maialino (photo above).  Meyer has proven time and again that he’s easily the best and finest restaurateur in this city and I am doubtful that tonight’s experience will disappoint.

Tomorrow, following a show, we’re returning to one of my all time favorite restaurants and anther Danny Meyer gem:  Eleven Madison Park (photo above).  Easily, in my opinion, a top 5 restaurant in the city, I cannot wait to engorge myself for over three hours in all they have to offer – including debating, once again, between suckling pig and muscovy duck for two.

This time, I promise:  reviews of each to follow.

Published in: on November 20, 2009 at 3:49 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://goldeneats.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/weekend-eating/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wait, are you contemplating pig two nights in a row???


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

